2020 GAAR Officers & Directors


          Kim Bragg                               Terri Thomas                         Jenny Viger                         Dennis Smith
            President                               President-Elect               Secretary/Treasurer         Immediate Past President


                        2020 Local Directors:                                        2020 State Directors:  
                                                                                                                (1 Year Term)
                  Nora Grimaud                 2020 - 2022                           Andrea Bowles          Eric Crawford
                  Regina Wadsworth         2020 - 2022                           Kelly Gates                Philip Jones
                  Barbara Sanders            2020 - 2021                           Frank Mears              Kim Pond
                  Julie Whitesell                2020 - 2021                           Janet Robinson         Ross Trulock
                  Tom Blanchard               2020                                      Kristen Stouffer          Teresa Tiller
                  John Chambers              2020                                     Tony Whiteside           Lili Youngblood



As a member-driven organization, GAAR relies heavily on volunteer committees to guide the
organizations objectives, make recommendations to the Board of Directors, and achieve goals. We
appreciate our dedicated members who serve on GAAR committees and are committed to
our mission.

BUDGET & FINANCE:  To promote and ensure the Board's and members absolute adherence to fiduciary duties.
Jenny Viger – Chairperson

Tom Blanchard
Susan Rice
Timothy Turner
Lili Youngblood


GRIEVANCE:  To receive ethics complaints and arbitration requests to determine if they warrant a hearing by the Professional Standards Committee.
Kelly Gates - 2020 Chairperson – 1 year
Vilma Colon-Oliver - 3 years
Eric Crawford - 3 years
Janet Robinson - 3 years
Ronald Anderson - 2 years
Dennis Smith - 2 years
Ross Trulock - 2 years
Donatella Armstrong - Key - 1 year
John Chambers - 1 year


RPAC COMMITTEE: To communicate to the membership about the role of RPAC, the importance of contributing and how the funds are used to promote home ownership and private property rights.
Jenny Viger - Chairperson 
Regina Wadsworth - Vice Chairperson

Pat Goodwin
Kim Pond
Jena Puckett
Henry Pruett
Sallie Shuford
Terry Wilber
Ashley Wilson


COMMUNITY OUTREACH PROJECTS: To promote and enhance the REALTOR(R) brand by leading and participating in charitable / good will projects in the community.
Brandi Ledford - Chairperson
Debbie Franco - Vice Chairperson

Tracy Beard
Faye Davis
Keith Duncan
Cynthia Folger
Stacy Hawkins
Kyria Jefferies
Fran Moore McKinney
Sonia Salazar
Angela Sorapuru-Lopez
Tiffany Tuley


AWARDS:  To faciliate annual awards presented to members of GAAR.
Dennis Smith – Chairperson
Tracy Beard
Teresa McArthur
Susan Salisbury
Philip Jones

MUTIPLE LISTING SERVICE:  To govern the operation of ths MLS and to recommend revisions, rules and regulations to the Board of Directors to ensure it remains the most efficient and effective form of sharing information. 
Lili Youngblood - 2020 Chairperson - 2 years
Andrea Bowles - 3 years
Sherri Melton - 3 years
Jenny Viger - 2 years
Pierce Blitch - 1 year
Kim Bragg - 1 year
Philip Jones - 1 year

LEGISLATIVE:  To monitor local, state and federal legislative activity affecting private property rights and the real estate industry and keep the members informed.
Brandi Knox – Chairperson
Tim Turner - Vice Chairperson

Eric Crawford
Keith Duncan

Pat Goodwin
Don Lawrence
Gloria Marsella

Jenny Viger
Ashley Wilson

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS: To serve as the official hearing panel for ethics violations and arbitrable complaints.  
Ryan Brashear - 2020 Chairperson – 2 years
Lula Kanardy - 3 years
Frank Mears - 3 years
Sherri Melton - 3 years
Grey Meybohm - 2 years
Andrea Bowles - 2 years
Terri Thomas - 2 years
Nora Grimaud - 1 year
Susan Rice - 1 year
Terri Thomas - 1 year

EDUCATION & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT:  To plan and promote required and elective educational opportunities to and for REALTORS(R) and board members.
Kim Pond
– Chairperson
Gloria Marsella - Vice Chairperson

Donatella Armstrong - Key
Kelly Gates
Nora Grimaud
Lidia Harris
Laurie Hodnett
Don Lawrence
Frank Mears
Faye Smith
Melvin Speight
Debra Spencer
Henry Wadsworth
Tony Whiteside


YOUNG PROFESSIONAL NETWORK (YPN):  To assist young-at-heart real estate professionals through connections, education, and networking events while developing new leaders.
Gerilyn deLaurentys - Chairperson
Heather Ferrante - Vice Chairperson

Jessica Anderson
Matthew Bell
Laurie Hodnett
Kyria Jefferies
Rosa Marquez
Michelle Marzolf
Keith Perrett
Erin Slade
Katherine Stone
Brittany Thomas
Tiffany Tuley
Jon Waldorf

PROGRAMS: Responsible for planning, development, and implementation of the membership programs.

Terri Thomas - Chairperson
Summer Brandt
Stacy Hawkins
Teresa McArthur
Janet Robinson
Susan Salisbury

Thank you to our 2019 Board members!
(L-R):  Barbara Sanders, Philip Jones, Kelly Gates, Eric Crawford, Janet Robinson, Andrea Bowles,
Dennis Smith, Terri Thomas, Kim Bragg, Melvis Norman, Frank Mears, Kim Pond,
Teresa Tiller, Jenny Viger & Lili Youngblood
Not Pictured:  Tom Blanchard, John Chambers, Faye Davis, Ross Trulock & Julie Whitesell

GAAR Mission:  Provide the education, resources, guidance and advocacy necessary to ensure our members reflect the highest professional and ethical standards within the community while promoting and protecting private property rights and home ownership.